Who Is Anthony Stephens?

The Life and Death of a College Grad

41. Interview with Wayne “Classic” Price: Part 8

leave a comment »

11 July 2011

– Yuh. The plan was cake, son. Crazy shit, but easy. Strung out as this nigga Tony was, shit like that had to come from his ass.

– Only had to do a couple of things to make shit happen, you know what I’m sayin’? Weren’t nothin’ to it if you look at the shit without thinkin’ logically, son. Tony thinkin’ he got all his tracks covered. The moment Earl said aight, I’ll help you bruh, this nigga Tony’s ready, throwin’ down blueprints and shit on Earl’s coffee table, layin’ the plan out step by step. And it was easy in a doin’ sense a shit too, you know what I’m sayin’? But mentally that shit was crazy, bruh. No way it’d work.

– Aight, like this. Earl tellin’ me he had just started usin’ real live dead bodies up in his classes at med school, cuttin’ ‘em up and shit so they can see what’s inside. First step: Tony had Earl using his connections to get one a them bodies outta the school in his truck, know what I’m sayin’? Bust in there, grab the dead nigga, fuck the place up a little, make it look like some punk ass kids was fuckin’ around and  shit, then hop in Earl’s truck and bounce. That’s the first part.

– Second part, they take the body to a fucked-up building out in the boonies somewhere, dress the muhfucka up in Tony’s gear, put the nigga’s wallet and shit in the pants—so the cops can identify and shit, know what I’m sayin’? Fuck up the dead nigga’s jaw a little—for the dental records, right? Told you, this nigga thought about everything, son. When they done with all that, cover the body and the whole spot with a tank a gas and light a match. Boom.

– Told you the shit was crazy, bruh. Way Earl told me, body was easy to snatch. I thought they’d a had all types a security and shit, but he said all they had was a freezer in the science buildin’ holdin’ the bodies overnight. Just used his ID at the door, busted in and rolled the body out. Security ain’t see shit, weren’t even ‘round when they was there.

– The house? Sheeeeeit. [Mr. Price chuckles] Earl told me half a Tallahassee already look like it ‘bout to burn down. Him and Tony just drove ‘round ‘til they found a crib that looked like you could blow on the muhfucka and it’d fall, and that was they spot.

– You ain’t gotta tell me, bruh. Earl told me this shit and I’m lookin’ at him like he lost his muhfuckin’ mind. I gotta stop him at one point and be like, bruh, are you fuckin’ serious ‘bout all this? And you helped the nigga? I mean, they boys and all but you must be out yo goddamn mind you think I’ma help these triflin’ niggas ‘round my hood with some shit like that.

– Earl ain’t see it like that though. I asked the nigga why he did it and the brother just shrugged. Said ain’t nobody ever really had no trust in him like Tony did. Said it felt good, and once they got shit started, once shit really got rollin’, he started for real thinkin’ the whole damn thing was goin’ work. That’s where he fucked up even more, son. I mean, the nigga shouldn’t a agreed to the shit in the first place, know what I’m sayin’? But when you start believin’ some crazy shit like what these two dumbasses had goin’ on, start believin’ some stupid ass plan like that goin’ work, that’s when you got some problems you ain’t goin’ be able to get away from, son.

Next

What Do You Think About The Story Progression So Far? Any Suggestions?