Who Is Anthony Stephens?

The Life and Death of a College Grad

124. Interview with Dr. Timothy Reynolds

leave a comment »

who is anthony stephens?

Dr. Tim Reynolds works for the Leon County Office of the Chief Medical Examiner, and performed the autopsy on the John and Jane Doe recovered in the abandoned Old Bainbridge home allegedly burned down by Earl Bishop on May 11, 2008

6 July 2011

– You’re not going to turn this into a smear campaign, are you?

– Well, it’s just that—If you want me to be realistic, I can tell you. I mean, I know what most people’d think if they heard me say this stuff, but a man in my position doesn’t get a lot of social time.

– People don’t really smile and look envious when I tell them what I do. They hear the Doctor at the beginning of my name and think I’m out here doing heart transplants and brain surgeries and saving lives. Then I tell them, I don’t do lives [Dr. Reynolds chuckles then quickly frowns] Usually takes them a minute to get it.

– I have to find ways to entertain myself.

– Yeah, I remember the Doe’s. Was a little running joke between me and Cleyland for a while.

– Not with the John, he was a definite homicide.

– The fire had nothing to do with it. He’d been beaten beyond recognition before a flame even touched him.

– I mean, serious assault. It takes a lot to crack the human skull.

– The girl, though. Jane Doe. [Dr. Reynolds sighs and smiles] She was flawless.

– Could’ve been suicide, I’m guessing hanging, strangulation, since her trachea was smashed. Only type of fatalistic damage we could find, aside from the fire. Or whoever did Mr. Doe could’ve overpowered Jane, suffocated her.

– Yeah, the running joke was if either of us could tell what she looked like when she was alive. Before she got Freddy Krueger’d.

– Judging by her overall height, the texture of the bits of hair left on her scalp, the remainder of fat on her breasts and thighs, the proportion of her facial bone structure and health of her bones in general—I’d say she was pretty hot.

– A definite eight, if not a nine or ten.

– Cleyland though, he thought she was average, like a six or seven.

– If they ever find out who she was, I want to see a picture. I’ve got twenty bucks on that one.

Next

 (Follow The Blog For Daily Excerpts From Future Chapters)

What Do You Think About The Story Progression So Far? Any Suggestions?