Who Is Anthony Stephens?

The Life and Death of a College Grad

13. Interview with Dr. Jeffrey Silver

leave a comment »

Who Is Anthony Stephens?

Dr. Jeffrey Silver is Anthony Stephens’ former psychiatrist. A native of London, he received his undergraduate degree from Cambridge University, at which point he migrated to the United States to complete his residency at John Hopkins University. Dr. Silver currently works out of Baptist Hospital in Miami, Florida, where he was recently promoted to head of the psychiatric ward.

26 June 2011

– Ah, yes. Anthony. How is he?

– Dead? That’s…tragic. I’m sorry to hear.

– Yes, yes. But I must inform you, I cannot answer anything that violates doctor-patient privacy.

– Yes. I’m terribly sorry to hear about his demise. And yet, still…

– Anthony came a long way before he left for college.

– I said no such thing. I said he came a long way.

– I understand, it is vague for a reason. As I’ve said, I cannot violate doctor-patient privilege.

– I did not say that either.

– Sir, I’d quite like it if you didn’t try to out-psyche a psychiatrist. It’s a bit of an insult.

– I would tell you to ask him yourself but, as you’ve just informed me, he’s dead. Therefore, all I can say is I’m sorry, but I can’t help you any further. If that is all though, I must be going. I have patients to attend to.

– It’s been a pleasure.

Next

What Do You Think About The Story Progression So Far? Any Suggestions?