Who Is Anthony Stephens?

The Life and Death of a College Grad

09. Interview with Wayne “Classic” Price: Part 2

leave a comment »

11 July 2011

– Who the fuck is Anthony Stephens?

– You mean Tony? [Mr. Price sucks his teeth]Don’t talk ‘bout that nigga ‘round me, son. He the one started all this shit. What you know ‘bout Tony?

– Hell yeah, he started all this shit, bruh. He the reason Earl missing right now, reason why Earl got sent to the pen in the first place. Nigga had to disappear after how Tony did him. Fucked up my cuz’s life, son. Earl was ‘bout to be that typa brotha too, know what I’m sayin’? I’m talkin’ six-figures-a-year type a brotha, comin’ straight outta college with mad bread and bitches all on his dick.

– Money, son. That shit’ll get you everything, and bitches love doctors. Earl woulda had ‘em screamin’ his name five deep in his crib, [Mr. Price motions around the hotel room] place like this, penthouse suite in the city and shit, son. That’s what Earl woulda been if it wasn’t for Tony Muhfuckin’ Stephens. Earl was ‘bout to do big things.

– Naw, I never met Tony. You can talk ‘bout that nigga like he dead all you want though. If he ain’t dead, let me know. I got niggas can take care a that shit real quick.

Next

What Do You Think About The Story Progression So Far? Any Suggestions?